International Conference
Highly Frustrated Magnetism

8-13  January  2024, IIT Madras, Chennai, India

About The Event

Important Dates

Abstract Submission Deadline: 31st August 2023

Tutorial: 7th January 2024

Conference: 8th-13th January 2024


Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai, India


8 - 13 January,2024

Program Committee

Speaker 1

Je-Geun Park

Seoul National University, South Korea

Speaker 2

Bella Lake

Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin, Germany

Speaker 3

Fabrice Bert

Université Paris-Saclay, France

Speaker 4

Zenji Hiroi

ISSP Tokyo, Japan

Speaker 5

Philipp Gegenwart

University of Augsburg, Germany

Speaker 6

Natalia Perkins

University of Minnesota, USA

Speaker 7

Kedar Damle

TIFR Mumbai, India

Speaker 8

Andreas Läuchli

EPFL & PSI, Switzerland

Speaker 9

Ashvin Vishwanath

Harvard University, USA

Speaker 10

Ronny Thomale

University of Würzburg, Germany

Speaker 11

Yasir Iqbal

IIT Madras, India

Speaker 12

Yogesh Singh

IISER Mohali, India

Speaker 10

Joel Moore

University of California, Berkeley, USA

Speaker 13

Ciarán Hickey

University College Dublin

Event Organizing Committee

Yasir Iqbal (IIT Madras)

Subhro Bhattacharjee (ICTS Bangalore)

Yogesh Singh (IISER Mohali)

Adhip Agarwala (IIT Kanpur)

Surjeet Singh (IISER Pune)

Rajesh Narayanan (IIT Madras)



The abstract submission is open and the end date is 30th June 2023

"The registration portal will be open in the beginning of August once the decisions concerning abstract selections have been conveyed to the prospective participants. The registration fee will be as follows:

(i) Faculty: 30,000 INR [~360 USD],
(ii) Postdocs/PhD Students: 12,000 INR [~145 USD]

Partial support may be available upon request

This registration fee will cover lunches, coffee breaks, conference dinner, and welcome reception. This does not cover the cost of accommodation and travel expenses."

Contact Us

For more clarification reach out at.

Indian Institute of Technology Madras,Chennai,India

Phone Number

+91-44-2257 4841